Search Results

1-10 of 1939 for 'employees'

Employers Subject to Workers Compensation Laws in Florida

All employers with four or more employees (one or more employees, for construction businesses)

Recommended

Paying Terminated Employees in Arkansas

In Arkansas, discharged employees must be paid final wages within seven days of discharge.

Recommended

Tipped Employees in Alaska

In Alaska, tips received by employees may not be included in determining minimum wage compliance.

Arkansas Minimum Wage Law

Effective October 1, 2006, the minimum wage in Arkansas is $6.25 per hour.

Recommended

Employers Subject to Workers Compensation Laws in Ohio

All employers with one or more employees; employees of independent contractors who are not covered are considered employees of the person who contracted with the independent contractor

Recommended

Military Duty Leave for Employees in Ohio

The determination of reinstatement and reemployment rights of permanent employees in the uniformed services must be made in accordance with the federal Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act of 1994.

Paying Terminated Employees in Massachusetts

In Massachusetts, employees who quit must be paid in full the following Saturday or next regular payday; discharged employees must be paid the day of the discharge.

Recommended

Paying Terminated Employees in Vermont

In Vermont, employees who voluntarily leave must be paid on the last regular payday or, if there is no regular payday, on the following Friday. Discharged employees must be paid within 72 hours of discharge.

Recommended

Employers Subject to Workers Compensation Laws in California

All employers and employees

Recommended

Employers Subject to Workers Compensation Laws in Connecticut

All employers and employees

Recommended